#### MINUTES



## SOUTH CAROLINA AERONAUTICS COMMISSSION MEETING TUESDAY, JULY 23, 2024

#### **Commission Members in Attendance**

# Delphin Gantt, Chairman Anne Esposito District 1 Denise Bryan, District 2 Skeets Cooper, District 3 Lara Kaufmann District 4 Terry Connorton District 4 (Elect) Marco Cavazzoni, District 6 Chris Bethea, District 7 Jim Hamilton, Commissioner Emeritus Bud Coward, Commissioner Emeritus

#### **Aeronautics Staff in Attendance**

Gary Siegfried, Executive Director John Hodge, SC Aeronautics Legal Counsel

#### **Visitors**

None

#### Welcome & Call to Order

Chairman Gantt called the meeting to order at approximately 10:00 AM, welcomed everyone, and announced a quorum in attendance.

#### Invocation

The invocation was given by Chairman Gantt.

#### **Executive Session**

After the invocation Chairman Gantt made a motion to go into Executive Session to discuss a personnel matter. Commissioner Cooper seconded and the motion was approved unanimously.

At the conclusion of Executive Session. Chairman Gantt made a motion to come out of Executive Session and Commissioner Esposito seconded. The request was approved unanimously.

Commissioner Gantt announced that no action was taken during Executive Session.

### **Adjournment**

There being no further business, a motion was made by Chairman Gantt to adjourn the meeting and the motion was seconded by Commissioner Cavazzoni. The motion was approved unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.

Delphin Gantt Chairman Gary Siegfried
Executive Director

July 23,2024

Date